Plant & Soil Science

DOCTORATE:

 
Contadores

BEV1 Group Members. Plant & Soil Science.

Manuel J. Reigosa Roger
Professor (TU).
Group Leader.
Plant Physiology.
+34-986 812616

mreigosa@uvigo.es

Organizing the 7th World Congress on Allelopathy.
2014, Vigo - Spain. 28jul-1Aug.

Allelopathy, biotic and abiotic stresses (hydric, saline, heavy metals) in higher plants.
 
 

M Luisa Andrade
Professor (TU).
Soil Science.
+34-986 812630  
Fax: +34-986 812624

mandrade@uvigo.es  
 

Organizing the International Congress of Phytoremediation of Polluted Soils.
2014, Vigo - Spain. 29-30 july.

Soils, pollution, quality, sorption-desorption, heavy metals, petroleum hydrocarbons, plaguicides, wastes, sewage sludge. Minesoils.
 

José Carlos Souto Otero  
Professor (TU).
Plant Production.
+34-986 801943

csouto@uvigo.es

Allelopathy, allelopathic effects produced by forest species that have been introduced in Galicia for commercial and/or ornamental use. Maize resistance mechanisms to the Sesamia nonagrioides pest attack. Mycotoxins in maize.


 

Purificación Marcet Miramontes   
Professor (TU).
Soil Science.


marcet@uvigo.es

Soil quality. Evaluation of different organic wastes, effects on soil properties and plant.


 
 
 
 

Luis González Rodríguez   
Professor (TU).
Plant Physiology.


luis@uvigo.es

Invasive ability of Acacia dealbata, integrated mechanisms of control and sustainability. Invasive ability of Carpobrotus edulis, recovery implications. Allelopathy, crop/adventitious flora interaction. Minespoils recovery. Phytoremediation.


 

Emma Fernández Covelo  
Professor (TU).
Soil Science.


emmaf@uvigo.es

Trace metal sorption and desorption. Soil recovery. Phytoremediation. Modeling of Plant-soil interaction with heavy metals. Soil quality.

M Nuria Pedrol Bonjoch   
UVigo contract
Plant Physiology


pedrol@uvigo.es

Allelopathy and control of weedy and invasive species; biotic and abiotic stress in plants; plant ecophysiology.

Adela María Sánchez Moreiras   
UVigo contract
Plant Physiology.


adela@uvigo.es

Study of natural compounds with strong herbicide potential; genomic & proteomic characterization of plant stress; oxidative damage in plant metabolism; role of volatile organic compounds (VOC)on plant metabolism; and extent of VOC emissions.

María Flora Alonso Vega   
Senior research contract   
Ramón y Cajal
Soil Science


florav@uvigo.es

Soils, pollution, fertility, quality, heavy metals, pesticides, sorption-desorption, minesoils.

Rogelio Santiago Carabelos   
Senior research contract   
Ramón y Cajal
Plant production


rsantiago@mbg.csic.es

PhD students.

Carolina B. González Puig
FPU grant,
Plant Physiology


cgpuig@uvigo.es

Lorena Álvarez Iglesias
FPU grant
Plant Physiology


lorena.alvarez@uvigo.es

Pablo Souza Alonso
UVigo grant,
Plant Physiology.


souza@uvigo.es

Elisa Graña Martínez
UVigo grant,
Plant Physiology


eli-grana@uvigo.es

Carla Díaz Tielas
Research contract,
Plant Physiology


carladt@uvigo.es

Rubén Forjan Castro
Research contract,
Soil Science


rforjan@uvigo.es

Daniel Arenas Lago
FPI grant,
Soil Science


darenas@uvigo.es

Manoel Lago Vila
Research contract,
Soil Science


manolago@uvigo.es

Aitana Costas Gil.
Research contract,
Plant Physiology


aitana@uvigo.es

Antonio López Nogueira
UVigo grant,
Plant Physiology


tonionogueira@uvigo.es

Alberto Garabatos Capón
Plant Physiology


bluecheer-gara@
hotmail.com

Jesús Ignacio Estévez Sío
Lab technician.
Soil Science


jsio@uvigo.es

Lucía Ferreiro Alvelo
Plant Production


 

Hamdi Sahraoui
Soil Science


hamdi.sahraoui@
gmail.com

Andrés Rodríguez Seijo
Research contract.
Soil Science

andresrodriguezseijo@
hotmail.com

Alfonso Rodriguez Vila
Soil Science


fonso@uvigo.es

María Pardo
Plant Physiology

Alejandra Guisande Collazo
Plant Physiology


aleguisande@uvigo.es

Yaiza Lechuga
Plant Physiology


yaiza@uvigo.es

Jonatan Rodríguez Parra
Plant Physiology


jonatan@uvigo.es

Luz Cabeiras Freijanes
Master student,
Colaboration grant.
Plant Physiology

luzcabeirasfreijanes
@gmail.com

David López González
PhD student,
UVigo grant.
Plant Physiology

davidlopezg
@alumnos.uvigo.es

Jonatan Reboredo Durán
Plant Physiology


jonh.rd95@hotmail.com

Ongoing collaborations with former members.

Dr. Paula Lorenzo Rodríguez  
postdoc contract,
Univ. Coimbra
Plant Physiology.


paulalorenzo@uvigo.es

Dr. Ana Novoa Pérez
postdoc contract,
Univ. Stellenboch, ZA
Plant Physiology.


ananovoa@uvigo.es

Dr. Verónica Asensio
postdoc contract.
CENA/USP. Lab Nutrição
Mineral de Plantas.

Piracicaba-SP, Brasil.

verosaf@uvigo.es

Dr. Ana Martínez-Peñalver
Proteomic characterization
of plant stress.
Plant Physiology.

anampe3@uvigo.es


 

Dr. Luís Novo
Postdoc contract.
Universidad Federal
Rio de Janeiro. (UFRJ)

Prospection of plant species
suitable 4 phytoremediation
novo@uvigo.es