BEV1 Group

Plant Ecophysiology


Our research is focused in...

Researchers


Manuel J. Reigosa Roger
 

Manuel J. Reigosa Roger

Professor
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
+34 986 812 616 | Room D11
mreigosa@uvigo.es


RESEARCH LINES

Allelopathy, biotic and abiotic stresses (hydric, saline, heavy metals) in higher plants.



Luis González Rodríguez
 

Luis González Rodríguez

Associated Professor
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
+34 986 812 572 | Room D10
luis@uvigo.es


RESEARCH LINES

Invasive ability of Acacia dealbata, integrated mechanisms of control and sustainability. Invasive ability of Carpobrotus edulis, recovery implications. Allelopathy, crop/adventitious flora interaction. Minespoils recovery. Phytoremediation.

Adela Mª Sánchez Moreiras
 

Adela Mª Sánchez Moreiras

Assistant Professor
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
+34 986 812 575 | Room LI53
adela@uvigo.es


RESEARCH LINES

Study of natural compounds with strong herbicide potential; genomic & proteomic characterization of plant stress; oxidative damage in plant metabolism; role of VOC on plant metabolism; extent of VOC emissions.

Nuria Pedrol Bonjoch
 

Nuria Pedrol Bonjoch

UVIGO researcher contract
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
+34 986 813 841
pedrol@uvigo.es


RESEARCH LINES

Allelopathy and control of weedy and invasive species.
Biotic and abiotic stress in plants.
Plant ecophysiology.

PhD students


Antonio López Nogueira
 

Antonio López Nogueira

UVIGO grant
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
tonionogueira@uvigo.es

Elisa Graña Martínez
 

Elisa Graña Martínez

UVIGO grant
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
eli-grana@uvigo.es

David López González
 

David López González

UVIGO grant
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
davidlopezg@alumnos.uvigo.es

Pablo Souza Alonso
 

Pablo Souza Alonso

UVIGO grant
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
souza@uvigo.es

Carla Díaz Tielas
 

Carla Díaz Tielas

Research contract
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
carladt@uvigo.es

Aitana Costas Gil
 

Aitana Costas Gil

Research contract
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
aitana@uvigo.es

Lorena Álvarez Iglesias
 

Lorena Álvarez Iglesias

FPU grant
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
lorena.alvarez@uvigo.es

Carolina González Puig
 

Carolina González Puig

FPU grant
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
cgpuig@uvigo.es

Alberto Garabatos
 

Alberto Garabatos

PhD student
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
agarabatos@uvigo.es

María Pardo-Muras
 

María Pardo-Muras

PhD student
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
mpardomuras@uvigo.es

Luz Cabeiras Freijanes

Luz Cabeiras Freijanes

Collaboration grant
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
luzcabeirasfreijanes@gmail.com

Ana Martínez Peñalver
 

Ana Martínez Peñalver

?
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
anampe3@uvigo.es

Alejandra Guisande Collazo
 

Alejandra Guisande Collazo

PhD student
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
aleguisande@uvigo.es

Yaiza Lechuga
 

Yaiza Lechuga

PhD student
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
yaiza@uvigo.es

Jonatan Rodríguez Parra
 

Jonatan Rodríguez Parra

PhD student
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
jonatan@uvigo.es

Jonatan Reboredo Durán
 

Jonatan Reboredo Durán

PhD student
Plant Physiology

Faculty of Biology
jonh.rd95@hotmail.com

Edaphology


Our research is focused in...

Researchers


Mª Luisa Andrade Couce
 

Mª Luisa Andrade Couce

Associated Professor
Soil Science

Faculty of Biology
+34 986 812 630
mandrade@uvigo.es


RESEARCH LINES

Soils, pollution, quality, sorption-desorption, heavy metals, petroleum hydrocarbons, plaguicides, wastes, sewage sludge. Minesoils.

Emma Fernández Covelo
 

Emma Fernández Covelo

Associated Professor
Soil Science

Faculty of Biology
+34 986 812 xxx
emmaf@uvigo.es


RESEARCH LINES

Trace metal sorption and desorption. Soil recovery. Phytoremediation. Modeling of Plant-soil interaction with heavy metals. Soil quality.

Mª Flora Alonso Vega
 

Mª Flora Alonso Vega

Senior research contract Ramón y Cajal
Soil Science

Faculty of Biology
+34 986 812 630
florav@uvigo.es


RESEARCH LINES

Soils, pollution, fertility, quality, heavy metals, pesticides, sorption-desorption, minesoils.

PhD students


Daniel Arenas Lago
 

Daniel Arenas Lago

FPI grant
Soil Science

Faculty of Biology
darenas@uvigo.es

Rubén Forján Castro
 

Rubén Forján Castro

Research contract
Soil Science

Faculty of Biology
rforjan@uvigo.es

Alfonso Rodríguez Vila
 

Alfonso Rodríguez Vila

Research contract
Soil Science

Faculty of Biology
fonso@uvigo.es

Manoel Lago Vila
 

Manoel Lago Vila

Research contract
Soil Science

Faculty of Biology
manolago@uvigo.es

Andrés Rodríguez Seijo
 

Andrés Rodríguez Seijo

Research contract
Soil Science

Faculty of Biology
andresrodriguezseijo@uvigo.es

Hamdi Sahraoui
 

Hamdi Sahraoui

PhD student
Soil Science

Faculty of Biology
hamdi.sahraoui@gmail.com

Martha Bargiela
 

Martha Bargiela

PhD student
Soil Science

Faculty of Biology
?

Plant Production


Our research is focused in...

Researchers


José Carlos Souto Otero
 

José Carlos Souto Otero

Associated Professor
Plant Production

U.C. of Technical Forestry Engineering
+34 986 801 943
csouto@uvigo.es


RESEARCH LINES

Allelopathy, allelopathic effects produced by forest species that have been introduced in Galicia for commercial and/or ornamental use. Maize resistance mechanisms to the Sesamia nonagrioides pest attack. Mycotoxins in maize.

Purificación Marcet Miramontes
 

Purificación Marcet Miramontes

Associated Professor
Plant Production

U.C. of Technical Forestry Engineering
+34 986 801 944
marcet@uvigo.es


RESEARCH LINES

Soil quality.
Evaluation of different organic wastes.
Effects on soil properties and plant.

Rogelio Santiago Carabelos
 

Rogelio Santiago Carabelos

Senior research contract Ramón y Cajal
Plant Production

Faculty of Biology
+34 986 801 961
rsantiago@uvigo.es

PhD students


Lucía Ferreiro

Lucía Ferreiro Alvelo

PhD student
Plant Production

Faculty of Biology